SUPPORT AND FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS










Have questions? We have answers!

Read on to find answers to frequently asked questions about what Organize My Village can offer for your family

Q: How can I access my Organize My Village account?

A: Once you create an account, you can access it securely from any computer, mobile device or tablet by logging in with the user name and password you selected during registration. You can then set up a calendar with visits and other tasks or appointments, as well as a shopping list.

You will also receive a unique invite code to share with your village. Friends and family members will then be able to access your calendar securely from any computer, mobile device or tablet to sign up for those visits and tasks. Please note that one invite code is shared by everyone you include in your "village."

You can also sync the calendar with your personal calendar (Google, iCloud, etc).


Q: Will my friends and family see my private calendar?

A: No. By entering the unique invite code, friends and family can only see visits and tasks for which they have signed up, or visits and tasks which are still up for grabs.

The visits and tasks are not open to the public and can only be accessed by those entering in your unique invite code.


Q: Will my nosy Cousin Bea be able to see when my best friend Maggie is visiting?

A: No. Friends and families can only see visits and tasks for which they have signed up, or visits and tasks which are still up for grabs.


Q: How many accounts do I need for my village? Do friends and family need to create an account to access my calendar?

A: You only need one account - the one that is in your name. Your friends and family will be able to access your available visits and tasks by entering their e-mail address and the shared invite code that you give them.



Q: How do I set up visit or appointment reminders?

A: When you create a new entry for a visit or other task (by clicking "add new" on the Calendar page), you will have the option to get a 1-day reminder, a 1-hour reminder, and/or a 10-minute email reminder. If you set a reminder for a recurring appointment, you will automatically receive an email reminder for each occurrence in the sequence.


Q: What if my Uncle Bob signs up for all the access visits? Can I say "No"?

A: We are currently working on some improvements to Organize My Baby to give you more control over calendar options like this one. You might have to have a sternly worded chat with Uncle Bob for now.


Q: How safe is my data? Will you share my information?

A: Organize My Village respects your privacy. We are committed to keeping all of your information, including your calendar and shopping lists, private and secure. We do not share personal information (such as your name, email address, or phone number) with third parties for their direct marketing purposes.

Click here to read more about the Privacy Policy.


Q: How do I get started?

A: Click on the button below to sign up and create a calendar!